SAC Logo
Sunday 26 March 2017

Bridge - March News

The results of the Tournament held on 21st March can be seen on the Bridge page. The next evening tournament will be on 18th April and the Workshop on 28th April.

 

Bridge - February Tournament

Our next evening tournament takes place on Tuesday 21st February. 

Bridge Results

Fantastic results by our two Interclub teams: both teams started off with big wins in the 1st round.

Bridge News October 2016

A good turnout for the monthly tournament the results of which can be found here. Next Tournament will be on Tuesday 15th November.

Bridge - 2016/17 Season

The first dinner/tournament on Tuesday 18th October - a pairs tournament (known as Duplicate in England) open to players of all levels.

Bridge - Workshop

Last call for our final workshop of the season - this Friday 17 July.

Bridge News

Our June dinner and tournament will be taking place on Tuesday 7th June.  Our June Workshop will be on the 17th June.

 

Bridge News - April 2016

April bridge dinner and evening tournament on Tuesday 12th April.

Bridge News - February 2016

February workshop on Friday 12th February starting at 11am with 8 prepared hands showing you how to endplay your opponent after eliminating outside suits - a very useful and "magical" technique enabling you to find that missing trick. Evening tournament on Tuesday 16th February with dinner at 7pm.

 

Bridge News - January 2016

The first Bridge tournament of the year is scheduled for 26th January starting at 7pm with dinner.  Would you like to improve your bridge? Then come to the next Workshop, which will be on 22nd January from 11am. This is followed by lunch and a friendly tournament. 

Bridge News - December 2015

Tuesday 15th December - Section AGM starts at 6.30pm sharp and followed by dinner at 7pm. The tournament will start no later than 8.15pm

 

Bridge News - October 2015

The next daytime Workshop will be on Friday 23rd October with the lesson starting at 11am (prepared hands), followed by lunch and a friendly tournament in the afternoon. Results from the monthly tournament are in - October bridge results

Bridge - Tournament and Workshop

Friendly Individual tournament preceded by dinner, tomorrow 30th June, and last workshop of season on Friday 3rd July.

Bridge - Tournament and workshop

Dinner and evening tournament on Tuesday 9th June; traditional end-of-season prize-giving, dinner and Individual tournament now on Tuesday 30th June (instead of 7th July). Daytime workshops will be on Friday 12th June and 3rd July.

March 2017
M T W T F S S
27 28 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

SOS Help

SOS Help is a listening line in English, confidential, anonymous, non-judgemental and non-denominational. Trained listeners are available every day...

Read more